Twang Americana

Twang Americana

Released June 2005

The debut album by Yolo County’s Bottom Dwellers contains over 60 minutes of home brewed country music, spanning the genera’s many facets. From Bakersfield style truck drivin’ rockers like Hey California and California Roads, to the swampy dirt music of The Devil, the Bottom Dwellers leave no stone unturned.

Available on: Spotify, Apple Music, Amazon, YouTube Music, Pandora, Napster, iHeartRadio

0:00 0:00
  1. The Devil
  2. Hey California
  3. All Those Men
  4. Radiant Heat
  5. Panda Bear Reunion
  6. Younger Years
  7. Bottom Dweller
  8. Chicken Coop
  9. Intentions
  10. Company Truck
  11. Awkward When
  12. Silver And Gold
  13. I Know Why
  14. Reno
  15. Up North
  16. Second Grade
  17. California Roads
  18. The Devil (live)

Complete Liner Notes

  • Adam Hancock - Guitar, Vocals, Acoustic Lap Steel, Banjolele
  • Chris Eynon - Drums
  • Ivan Sohrakoff - Vocals, Guitar, Accordion
  • Mark Eagleton - Double Bass, Electric Bass
  • Special guest appearances by: Dave Zirbel - Pedal Steel on Hey California, Younger Years, Up North, Awkward When, and Intentions; Keith Cary - Hammond Organ on Radient Heat, and Second Grade

This recording was maticulously hand crafted by the Bottom Dwellers, who recorded, produced, engineered, and masterd it in Woodland California durring the fall, winter and spring of 2004–2005.

All songs by the Bottom Dwellers Copyright © 2005. All rights reserved.

  • Songs 1, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 13, 15, 16m 17 & 18 by Ivan Sohrakoff
  • Songs 2, 12 & 14 by Adam Hancock

The Bottom Dwellers would like to thank our families, friends, and fans for their support. We would also like to extend special thanks to Robbie Thayer, Jeremy Cooke, Molly Sohrakoff, Maria Eynon, Shannon Hancock and Kristyn Eagleton for their contributions and the regular sacrifices they make on our behalf. Additional thanks to Dave Xirbel and Keith Cary for their contributions to this project.

© 2005