The Bottom Dwellers

The Bottom Dwellers

Released July 20, 2018

For their fourth album, The Bottom Dwellers team up with producer Max Hart (The War On Drugs, Aaron Lee Tasjan, We Are Scientists) to tie together their signature eclectic sound that explores the wide-range of the Americana genre. The result is a patchwork of brooding war ballads, ecological disaster waltzes, and 60s-inspired country rock that is surprisingly cohesive. After 15 years, the Bottom Dwellers have gelled into a fine-tuned, song-focused group that is as comfortable pushing the boundaries of Americana as they are playing traditional honky tonk.

The Bottom Dwellers vinyl record
Avaiable on double vinyl! Order Now!

Available on: Spotify, Apple Music, YouTube Music, Amazon, Pandora, Tidal, Napster, Bandcamp (double vinyl record!)

0:00 0:00
  1. Still Kickin’
  2. Death of a Valley Waltz
  3. Uniform Boots and a Gun
  4. We Didn’t Get Along That Well
  5. Pickup Man
  6. City Line
  7. We’re Not as Good
  8. Baby Don’t Care
  9. Armchair General
  10. Drive Through the Mountains
  11. Mountain Meets the Sea
  12. Long in the Tooth
  13. Download Speeds
  14. Rock and Line
  15. Too Cool for School
  16. Fort Phoenix

Complete Liner Notes

  • Chris Eynon - Drums, Percussion
  • Robbie Thayer - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
  • Mark Eagleton - Upright Bass, Backup Vocals
  • Ivan Sohrakoff - Vocals, Electric Guitar
  • Special guests: Max Hart - Pedal Steel, Piano, Keys, Guitar; Andy Lentz - Fiddle; Frances Thayer - Vocals

All songs written by The Bottom Dwellers. Produced by Max Hart. Recorded live at Paradise Studios in Sacramento, CA. Engineered by Max Hart and Craig Long. Mixed by Max Hart and Bryce Gonzales. Mastered by Matt Baxter at Baxter’s Ranch Recording in Auburn, CA. Star trails photography and panorama by Ivan Sohrakoff, Jacket design by Mark Eagleton.

  • Songs 1, 2, 6, 9, 10, 12, 13, & 15 by Ivan Sohrakoff
  • Songs 3, 4, 5, 7, 8, 11, 14, & 16 by Robbie Thayer

© & Ⓟ 2018 ASCAP